Weekly Globetrotter: Rome, Italy 

Ready for weekly globetrotter? This week we are going to…. Drum roll please… Oh wait you already know because you read the title. So as you can tell by the title we are in Rome, Italy! Rome is rather unique compared to the other places I’ve been (to see where I’ve been read my other enteries in the weekly globetrotter series okie) so we only had like two days in Rome but lemme tell you, we are the best traveling. Like we should win awards. Two days was too much. We were bored by the end because we had seen everything. That being said, Rome is a great stop on a journey through Europe or Italy but I wouldn’t stay for very long. 

The Trevi Fountain was probably my favorite part. Mostly because there is a gelato shop two feet away. And also because I felt like Lizzie McGuire and that’s the best feeling in the world. One day we were wandering around aimlessly and ended up back at the trevi fountain. How did I get so lucky as to live a life where I just stumble upon the Trevi Fountain? It’s a great life. 

Rome is pretty small. You can walk down a seemingly normal Italian road and suddenly there’s the coliseum. It’s unreal. I don’t think I can really describe it. You just have to go. Also there are random Roman ruins everywhere. Like everywhere. 

I almost forgot! We saw a movie being filmed there! So on one side of the road was a film crew and the other side was Roman ruins. What life is this!? 

So here’s my advice for Rome:

Wander down random streets because it’s beautiful and you never know, you might end up at the Trevi Fountain

Prepare for the daily thunderstorm. I’m not sure if it was just the time of year that we went but everyday at like 3 pm it downpoured. The rest of the time it was perfectly beautiful. Italy is weird 

Italy is surprisingly celiac friendly. I’ve never eaten so much pasta in my life. So thank you Italy for allowing me to eat enough gluten free pasta in 3 days to feed a family of four for a year. You da best. 

That’s probably all I have to say for now. You can always check out my insta (rainatayson) if you are missing me or want to see more. #selfpromo 

Leave a Reply

